Bargain Buy: Superdrug Coconut Oil

LittleBeautyBuddha

Everyone loves a bargain right?

I’ve heard great things about coconut oil, but I very rarely use coconut based products unless I’m on holiday…it’s the smell!

Anyway, I saw a tub of the stuff in Superdrug and decided to give it a try, and at £2.29 you can’t really go too wrong.

20140328-131054.jpg

20140328-131059.jpg

It comes in a solid form, and stays that way all the time it’s at room temperature. Once you scrape some out though, it quickly melts when contacted to skin.

This is when the real magic happens, because apart from it’s intoxicatingly good smell, it’s an amazing product for softening dry and hard skin – I’ve been using it on my elbows, knees and and rough areas for a while now, in preparation for my summer travels, and it’s worked really well, much better than a body moisturiser.

As it’s an oil, once warmed, I have also dabbled…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

